Shop
THE FLOWER DISTRICT
2377 Main Street Glastonbury, CT 06033
LOCAL: (860) 633-1965
0
Customer Reviews
THE FLOWER DISTRICT
Local Glastonbury, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (147 reviews)
Date: May 11, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

BEAUTIFUL ORIGINAL ARRANGEMENT IN AN UNUSUAL WOODEN BOX. BETTER THAN THE PICTURE.
Date: Apr 29, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Outstanding florist! Fresh flowers, arranged creatively and delivered with care. Would not use any other florist.
Date: Apr 22, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Flower arrangement was fresh and beautiful.
Date: Mar 30, 2021
Name:

State/Province:TX

The flower district was well priced, had availability the next day and their “surprise me” option was so freaking beautiful! I will 100% order from them again when I need to send another gift. Well done!
Date: Mar 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:ME

The flowers were beautiful—just like the online photo. My mother was very pleased. It was so nice knowing I was supporting a talented local florist even though I no longer live in CT. Will definitely use again!
Date: Mar 04, 2021
Name:

State/Province:IL

Could not have been happier! Flowers gorgeous!
Date: Feb 27, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Have been a customer for many years now and have always had nothing but great things to say and always the best arrangements. Everyone whom we’ve sent arrangements to are always commenting on how beautiful they are and how long they last. Paul and his team are the best!
Date: Feb 27, 2021
Name:

State/Province:PA

Beautiful and long lasting. Quick delivery even during valentines week.
Date: Feb 26, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Our friend was thrilled with the beautiful arrangement. Also, when they didn't arrive on time you dealt with the florist in Mystic who had sent them and took care of getting them delivered quickly. We really appreciated your concern and attention to detail!
Date: Feb 24, 2021
Name:

State/Province:ME

Quick delivery. T would have been nice to get a photo of the arrangement sent to me since it was a gift delivery to someone else. I think it's good for the person purchasing the product to be able to see what they actually paid for!
Parker's Reply:
Date: Feb 24, 2021, 8:32 am

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for the 5 star review. As for sending you a picture, the item you chose was pictured on the website in detail.This is why we didn't send a picture of the arrangement that you chose. In the future if you would like a picture please add in the special instructions and we would be more than happy to send you one. Generally we only send pictures on designer choice if asked. All others arrangements on website are pictured so we don't send unless asked. Again, Thank you for your order and review. We appreciate you supporting our family local business.
Date: Feb 23, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Great arrangement. Really fresh flowers. People friendly and asy to work with.
Date: Feb 22, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Love your flower arrangements. I have you in the past and have recommended you to my friends. I will not use anyone else anymore. Your flowers are beautiful!
Date: Feb 17, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

My husband has ordered flower arrangements from The Flower District several times over the past few years and every arrangement has been stunning!
Date: Feb 17, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Love Love Love the Valentines Day arrangement my husband ordered from The Flower District for me. Delivery person, John, was so thoughtful in waiting for us to answer the door, rather than leaving these beauties outside. I have ordered from The Flower District for a gift a few months ago, and my friend was overjoyed with how fresh, beautiful and trendy the arrangement was. I highly recommend this wonderful local business.
Date: Feb 17, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

The flowers were beautiful. My family owned a flower shop for 15 years and these flowers were just gorgeous.
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

the flowers were fresh and beautiful. always have a good experience here. thanks.
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangement delivered on time.
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Very easy online ordering. Arrived on time. Flowers were perfect.
Date: Feb 15, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

I have received many arrangements from the Flower District. Each was in a unique container and each was exquisite. They ranged from a small harvest arrangement in a rust colored ceramic vase to a wooden planter filled with wild flowers. The flowers are perfect and stay fresh for at least a week. A wonderful surprise each time one arrives. Thank you.
Date: Feb 15, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangement ~prettiest I have ever received! Wonderful assortment of flowers.
Date: Feb 14, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

The new arrangement is lovely. Thanks for fixing it!
Date: Feb 09, 2021
Name:

State/Province:MA

beautiful, long lasting arrangements. attentive service.
Date: Feb 04, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful!! Well done
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful bouquet!
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CT

Absolutely gorgeous Remain fresh for at least a week
Date: Jan 03, 2021
Name:

State/Province:NC

The Poinsettia was absolutely beautiful and large too! Thank you!
Date: Jan 03, 2021
Name:

State/Province:IN

Ordered a poinsetta. It was so beautiful and big! Appreciate the quality of your work.
Date: Jan 01, 2021
Name:

State/Province:CA

Your flowers were stunning and made my cousin very happy.
Date: Dec 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

The arrangement was absolutely gorgeous. I loved the different colors of red flowers you used and the flowers with red accents. I thought it was unusually artistic.
Date: Dec 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful
Date: Dec 19, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Gorgeous as always! You always amaze me with the flower choices and the unique arrangement! Love, love, love everything I’ve ever received from you!! Perfection!!!
Date: Dec 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Exceptionally beautiful flowers and arrangement
Date: Nov 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

I recently ordered a couple of arrangements to have at my home. As always, they were pitch perfect! Exactly what I would have come up with if I could dream up my ideal arrangements on my own. Thank you!
Date: Nov 02, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

beautiful flowers that have lasted over a week!
Date: Oct 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

Always the best most beautiful arrangements !
Date: Oct 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

great service. beautiful flowers
Date: Oct 18, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

The Flower District has the most beautiful flower arrangements and I always use them to send flowers to my family back in Connecticut! They are so professional and have the best selection!
Date: Sep 27, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TX

Great service great product
Date: Sep 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Flowers were beautiful and still looking very nice.
Date: Aug 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Gorgeous flowers unique arrangements. They made my week much more beautiful. Thank you so much!
Date: Jul 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful job. Recipient in tears loved them.
Date: Jul 04, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Gorgeous arrangement
Date: Jun 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

I was very happy with the flowers and the delivery and they were overjoyed to receive them. Thank you!
Date: Jun 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful flowers. Thank you!
Date: Jun 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

My Wife loved her flowers. And the whole process was flawless. Thank you
Date: Jun 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Thank you. The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Jun 07, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Lovely arrangement. Very happy with flowers and bonus of candy! Delivery well managed. Thank You.
Date: May 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MA

The flowers were beautiful and my sister had a big smile on her face. Thank you!!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NH

My mom was SO pleased with her flowers delivered on Mother’s Day. Beautiful arrangement we created.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Absolutely beautiful! High quality vase and the arrangement is done so well!
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Very beautiful flowers !
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Lovely plant!
Date: Apr 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

The flowers were beautiful and delivered straight to the door.
Date: Apr 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul always delivers beautiful flower arrangements.
Date: Apr 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful
Date: Apr 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful-:)
Date: Mar 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NH

Your carnation bouquet was greatly appreciated. It was ordered online in the morning and delivered by noon that day.
Date: Mar 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

BEAUTIFUL, full, arrangement. Very good size for the money spent. I would reorder through The Flower District over and over. Very polite and very quick service.
Date: Feb 26, 2020
Name:

State/Province:PA

Wonderful, quick service and a rapid outreach when the flowers that were shown in the arrangement I ordered were not available. I was impressed and appreciative.
Date: Feb 17, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

Gorgeous - great work!
Date: Feb 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NH

Hi , This was my first time ordering from The Flower District , and it won’t be my last .My son and his wife sent me a photo of the beautiful floral arrangement we had sent to them from you. It’s Gorgeous!! Working in a flower shop myself , I was Leary about ordering online from a place I didn’t know .I’m glad I choose the flower district . When our customers need a flower shop in Connecticut I will surly recommend you to them thank you .
Date: Nov 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul, Thanks for your contribution to support; Town of Glastonbury Staff Members Raise $1,200 for Breast Cancer Patients, per the announcement posted today! Joe Damon
Date: Oct 08, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul is absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond creating gorgeous bouquets, wreaths, garlands, arches, etc. for my September wedding. He worked with me (patiently I might add) to create multiple sample styles until we achieved exactly the look I was hoping for. He was great about re-purposing flowers, bows, etc. throughout each part of my day from ceremony through reception. I was IN LOVE with the final product and our photos look amazing! Thanks, Paul!!
Date: Sep 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul the owner is by far one of the nicest people I have ever met. His flower creativity exceeds all! His bouquets are all absolutely beautiful and always smell wonderful. The Flower District doors are always open and welcoming for your next order or even if you just have botanical question. I highly recommend!
Date: Jul 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Nicely arranged bouquet. Considering weather conditions, heat, they still look beautiful after 4 days. So nice.
Date: Jul 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

great experience. I'll be back.
Date: Jun 23, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

I’ve received 2 arrangements in the past 6 months from this shop. Both have been gorgeous and includes unique flowers. Definitely the longest lasting blooms, as well. Highly recommend!
Date: May 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Extremely creative beautiful designs.I use The Flower District for all my business and personal flower needs! My family also knows to order special occasion flowers for me from this flower shop ! we just love them!
Date: Feb 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

It was great!
Date: Feb 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

Wonderful service! Flowers were gorgeous and stayed fresh a long time!
Date: Jan 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

5 as in the best. Great plant, caring delivery to my home.
Date: Nov 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

I received flowers for my birthday and they are absolutely beautiful! Will definitely order from the Flower District in the future!
Date: Oct 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MS

I ordered a beautiful flower bouquet and chocolates for my son and daughter-in-law's wedding anniversary. They received the flowers and candy exactly when promised and were delighted with them. Living so far away, it is great to know I can trust The Flower District to really deliver!
Date: Oct 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

beautiful flowers and great service
Date: Sep 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Perfectly beautiful arrangement that was unique.
Date: Sep 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CA

The best! You guys do a great job every time~! Thank you
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Loved the arrangement!!
Date: Jul 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

My floral arrangement was absolutely gorgeous! So beautiful! Bright colors, amazing variety of flowers, so creative, the roses opened and were more beautiful everyday!! And it lasted a long time! Loved it!! Paul worked his magic! ❤️
Date: Jul 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Always happy with the service. Beautiful arrangements and selection
Date: Jun 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Very professional and caring service. A beautiful arrangement which made the recipient's day.
Date: May 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MD

The Flower District always provides the highest quality, creative and gorgeous arrangements! Will continue to use them for all of our family events~
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

beautiful arrangement of long lasting flowers
Date: Apr 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul your arrangements are gorgeous! Your staff is so wonderful as well...
Date: Apr 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

My husband stopped in on a whim and asked for a bouquet, and the owner pulled together the most amazing arrangement - a joyful and interesting combination, Stunning and so reasonable!! Thanks for making my day! They've won my business.
Date: Feb 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

The flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged - one of the loveliest that I have received. I appreciated that the shop contacted me to make arrangements for delivery as I was not home that day and the weather was very cold. I would give them 5 stars!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

We received a lovely vase of flowers for Valentine's Day that was arranged by you. It still looks as fresh today as it did when we received it three days ago. Your arrangements are really special.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province:QC

Beautiful arrangement delivered for Valentine's Day. Will now be my "go to" florist for all future floral needs Was extremely pleased with quality of flowers & arrangement detail.
Date: Jan 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

These flowers were beautiful! The staff was so helpful and easy to work with!
Date: Jan 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

The flowers were beautiful! The staff was very helpful and easy to work with!
Date: Jan 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

Excellent service and delivery. Thank you.
Date: Jan 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:CT

The flower arrangement was just gorgeous!!! The Flower District is the best!! Always beautiful flowers! Amazing arrangement!! Paul is the coolest and Katie is so sweet and helpful! Just awesome! The arrangements get more beautiful everyday as the flowers open. Just beautiful!!
Date: Dec 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

The Flower District is the BEST florist in the area. Paul is an extremely talent florist. The service is terrific. I often come in and on short notice, Paul exceeds my expectations every time. They are tucked away behind Daybreak coffee but well worth the visit. A 5 star florist for sure!
Date: Dec 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:RI

My friend sent me a photo of her flowers and this is the first time ever in the many years that I have ordered flowers online in all parts of the country, where the flowers actually looked exactly like what I ordered online!! Thank you so much!
Date: Nov 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NY

Minutes after purchasing my flower arrangement, I received a communication from the Flower District letting me know that they would be upgrading my order because of a few missing items. Within an hour, my order had been delivered!
Date: Nov 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province:IT

Beautiful arrangement and wonderful service. Highly recommended. Big thank you from UK ;)
Date: Oct 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province:IT

Beautiful arrangement and wonderful service. Highly recommended. Big thank you from UK :)
Date: Aug 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province:MI

Navigating website was quick, easy and convenient. Flowers delivered within time frame quoted. Flower arrangement was as expected. Will use again
Date: Jul 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great experience, delivery was very quick and communication was superb. Will buy from again. Thank you.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

Ordered these flowers from The Flower District to send to my sister in Georgia for her birthday. She said they were absolutely beautiful and enjoyed them all week long. Will definitely utilize The Flower District for future purchases.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

Lovely arrangement. And superior service on a very rainy evening before Mother's Day. Thanks!!!!
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

LOVE PAUL! LOVE THE VARIETY OF BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS TO CHOOSE FROM! IT'S MY FAVORITE FLOWER SHOP!!!! <3
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

As usual, Paul exceeded expectations!
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province:AL

Beautiful flowers, arrived mid-morning so I could enjoy all day long.
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CT

The best flower shop I ever dealt with in 69 years. Over the top customer service. Than you
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CT

The arrangement I ordered for Thanksgiving was fresh and lovely and delivered right on time! Thank you!
Date: Dec 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CT

Flowers arrived in good shape and on time. Beautiful
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul did the flowers for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. I was very comfortable in giving him creative reign and he kept me in the loop every step of the way. His vision for each piece of the weekend was top notch. I also only call him for floral arrangements and delivery in Glastonbury. Paul is the best!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CT

One word.. AMAZING. My husband always brings/sends amazing arrangements from the flower district. Always telling me I need to stop by. Today I had a reason to go. My good friend turning 30. I wanted a wrist corsage. When I picked it up my heart literally did a somersault. I got goose bumps and teared up. I have never had someone listen to what I wanted. The corsage is breathtaking. Pearl wristlet with gorgeous roses and seasonal flowers. Screams Meg my friend 100%. Thank you so much!
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province:CT

I had a fruit basket delivered for my father's birthday weeks ago. He is still raving about the fruit quality and selection. Outstanding! Thanks!
Date: Nov 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province:CT

Loved the flower arrangement because it was beautiful and unique. Will definitely use the Flower District in the future.
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province:CT

My sister-in-law loved her Birthday delivery! Said the flower arrangement was gorgeous and the Big box of candy was excellent. Great job by The Flower District!
Date: Apr 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul was so pleasant and wonderful to work with. He listened to our bride's wishes, made great suggestions and was so excited for our family. The flowers were so beautiful and looked great for several days after the wedding. He delivered flowers to multiple locations and we didn't have to worry about a thing!
Date: Mar 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NH

Wonderful customer service and beautiful arrangement. Thank you!!
Date: Jan 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province:RI

Everything seemed fine!
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province:CT

Very prompt with the delivery. Plant arrived the following day and had a really cool burlap sack/pot type design.
Date: Jan 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangement. I have used Paul as my florist for the past 5 years. Everytime I am amazed at his creations. Not your typical cookie cutter arrangements that you see at the grocery stores or the other florist in town.
Date: Dec 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangement. Still looks great many days later. Will definitely be ordering flowers from the Flower Distrit.
Date: Nov 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangement! always curtious and friendly service!
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province:GA

It was a very nice arrangement.
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province:CT

Date: Apr 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful Flowers in a stunning arrangement. The Flower District always does an exceptional job and I am very satisfied with their flowers and service.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province:CT

Beautiful arrangements as delivered as pictured.
Date: Sep 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province:CT

the flowers were very beautiful
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province:CT

The family loved the flowers and the service was fast and convenient. :)
Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province:MB

Heck of a job there, it absoltuely helps me out.
Date: Feb 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province:CT

The arrangement was beautiful. Lillies,roses, tulips and more. Unfortunately some of the roses didnot open,I kept the arrangement watered, and cut the stems twice. We just loved them. thank you!
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province:MN

Easy to use website and my friend Kris said they are the most beautiful flowers she had ever received. THANK YOU!!!! Di
Date: Sep 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

I used to walk past this place when my son had karate. The place is gorgeous!! When I needed an arrangement to give to someone who's husband died, I went straight to the Flower District. The arrangement was beautiful and 2 years later, the plant is still alive! The owner was so nice and helpful!! I do not have a lot of money but he helped me pick out something was that beautiful! Unfortunately a good friend died recently. But, I will be heading to the Flower District to pick out another arrangement. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you!!
Date: Jul 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

Just wanted to say thank you so much for all the amazinG beautiful flowers you created for our wedding. I had so many compliments on it. People were fighting over who gets to take home the centerpieces! The pictures came out beautiful and can't wait to share them with you. Sincerely; Kitti and John
Date: Jun 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

Arrangement received last week was beautiful and fragrant!
Date: Apr 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

Date: Mar 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

Date: Feb 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province:CT

we had a loss in our family and paul & rose were so helpful and caring they took care of us as if we were family. very caring and helpful
Date: Mar 03, 2007
Name:

State/Province:CT

Great communication!! A creative eye and great design!!!
Date: Jan 19, 2007
Name:

State/Province:CT

Paul was very help full made suggestions, and I will pass on to others The Flower District is the place to go when it comes to flowers.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Glastonbury, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

THE FLOWER DISTRICT
2377 Main Street
Glastonbury, CT. 06033
Local: (860) 633-1965

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web9-rt

http://theflowerdistrict.net